Meeting Minutes
COPAMA Board meeting
November 20, 2024
6:00 – 8:00 PM
OSU Airport Terminal Building

Board Members Attending: Joe Lippert, Charles Jenkins, Stephen Brown, Bill Otte, Lowell Dowler, Christopher Deem, Gene Sprang.

Guests: Alex Teffenhardt, Robert Everett, Todd Worthington, Tyler Worthington.

<u>Treasurer's Report</u>:

Lowell Dowler reported the current PNC bank balance is \$17,456.83. The current scholarship liability is \$4,710.00. Expected expenses for 2025 were also included in his report.

Scholarship:

Unclaimed scholarship awards totaling \$4,360.00 expire on December 31, 2024. Chris Deem reported 2 students have contacted him regarding using their awards before they expire. Robby Everett reported it would be difficult for these students to complete testing before the year's end. A motion was made and approved to extend those 2 awards until June 30, 2025. This would leave a 2025 scholarship liability of \$2,350.00.

MMS Aviation CEO Phil Madux reported via email that 5 apprentices will be testing in 2025. A motion was made and passed to donate \$2,625.00 to MMS to cover the written test fees at the current test cost. This will be presented at the 2025 Ohio Aviation Maintenance Symposium as in the past.

COPAMA's Future

There was much discussion regarding the future of COPAMA. With a lack of fundraising, the only event being the Ohio Aviation Maintenance Symposium (which may go back to CSCC or another facility), the oldest serving board members motioned the organization be closed in 2025. After further discussion, the motion was passed unanimously. Further discussion was held on where remaining funds could be donated. Chris Deem proposed scholarships for AMT students only could be started at the Columbus State Foundation. The board agreed to meet after June 30, 2025 to make final decisions.

Board Election:

With 2025 being the last year of the organization, Christopher Deem, Lowell Dowler, Bill Otte, and Gene Sprang agreed to remain on the board.

2025 Officers:

Chuck Jenkins, President Christopher Deem, Vice-President Lowell Dowler, Treasurer Gene Sprang, Secretary

Respectfully submitted by; Gene Sprang, Secretary