COAGO 2016

14th Annual Central Ohio Aviation Golf Outing!

Get Adobe Flash player
Safety through knowledge!
Bookmark and Share

Kyber Run Golf Course, September 9th, 2016

Held in September and Co-Hosted with Professional Pilots Association

COAGO 2014 Banner


We want to thank our Central Ohio Aviators and Sponsors for their great support of this year's event.


COAGO 2016 - Clouds and rain but spirits were high!

Every year in September, Central Ohio aviators look forward to this day of golf with their friends and coworkers. The event, which is co-hosted by the Professional Pilots Association (PPA), has been the main fundraiser for the COPAMA Scholarship Fund which provides monetary awards for tuition and testing fees of local student Aviation Maintenance Technicians. Your participation helps the event proceeds keep the fund ready to help those who request testing scholarship help for next year and other Youth Aviation activities.

COAGO 2014 briefing

The 2016 Central Ohio Aviation Golf Outing (COAGO) was held on Friday, September 9th at Kyber Run Golf Course, just outside Johnstown, Ohio. This was the 14th year that the Outing has been co-hosted by COPAMA and the Professional Pilots Association (PPA) to raise funds for the COPAMA Scholarship Fund.

135 players attended this year's Event. Storms the evening before, soaked the course making the 90 degree rule for carts and a drop outside the sand bunker (if visited) par for the day's play. A few showers throughout the day keep the course moist but manageable for players and volunteers in attendance.

This year, our friends at GE not only were sponsors but also volunteered to take the photos of the outing. The team photos were taken during early play and printed photos presented to the teams at lunch.

An oncoming storm front threatened the later afternoon play but held off for the completion of golf, the lunch, award ceremonies and prize raffle.


We'd like to Thank the following Sponsors for their outstanding support of this year's Central Ohio Aviation Golf Outing and the management and staff of
Kyber Run Golf Course for their help in making it happen!

Breakfast Sponsor - Textron Aviation

Snack at the Turn Sponsor - Dallas Airmotive

Lunch Sponsor - Bombardier Aerospace

Trophy Sponsor - West Star Aviation


Beverage Cart Sponsors

Aircraft Inspection Services, Bombardier Aerospace, Duncan Aviation and Rockwell Collins

Cart Drivers
Brook and Kristen - Aircraft Inspection Services
Tiki Mameli and Ryan Ruthers - Rockwell Collins / ARINC Direct
Bill and Lynda Otte - Duncan Aviation
Marie Fura - Satcom Direct

Closest to the Pin Sponsor Holes 4 and 14

Flight Shield  

Longest Drive Sponsors

Aerospace Products International (API) and Aerospace Services and Products

Hole Sponsors

Aero Battery, Aerospace Services and Products, Aerospace Products International (API),
Av-Dec, Bombardier Aerospace, Flight Shield, GE Aviation, Gogo Business Aviation,
 Lane Aviation, Rockwell Collins / ARINC Direct, Spirit Aeronautics, Standard Aero,
 Support Air, Turbine Engine Specialists (TES) and TriTex Corporation


Winning Teams and Award Recipients

* = Player not shown


First Place 

First Place Team
Eric Vanauker, Ian Frias, Tracey Snelling and Joey Wellman * (-15)


Second Place 

Second Place Team
West Star Aviation II (-14)
Matt Jones, Jimmy Hinterland, Nate Mendenhall and Scott Nieset


Third Place 

Third Place Team
Lane Aviation (-14)
Jeff Ford, Mark Myers, Steve Evans and Joe Ford *


Most Honest 

Most Honest Team
Rockwell Collins (+12)
Lowell Dowler, Rick Ochs and Joe Bocsy

Longest Drive Tracey Snelling                Longest Drive James Seymour

Tracey Snelling         Longest Drive Hole 8                 James Seymour  Longest Drive Hole 12 


Closest Pin Jamie Castle                Closest Pin Wayne Green

Jamie Castle         Closest to Pin Hole 4                 Wayne Green   Closest to Pin Hole 14 


2016 Awards


Dave Fragale - 2016 COAGO Chairperson
Charles Jenkins, Eric Wilson, Anthony Mains, Karla Hook, Amanda Ochs, Sarah Vanell, Alyson Shook, Ralph Graves, Shirley Graves, Jeff Gruber, Earl Redmond, Gene Sprang,
Joe Lippert and Lowell Dowler


Volunteers17  volunteers16 volunteers15  volunteers14 volunteers13  volunteers11 volunteers10  volunteers09 volunteers08  volunteers07 volunteers02  volunteers06  volunteers04  volunteers03 Volunteers05  volunteers12 volunteers1  volunteers1



The 2016 Team Hole Starting Grid.

Teams are listed in alphabetical order
 by Corporation Name or Main Contact Player Name.

Team Name  Hole # Team Name  Hole # Team Name Hole #
Aero Battery 1 1A Duncan Aviation 3A Spirit Aeronautics 2 11B
Aero Battery 2 1B General Electric 9A Standard Aero 13A
Aircraft Inspection Svs 12A Immaculate Touch 6A Stevens Aviation 4A
AQRD 14A Lane Aviation 14B Turbine Engine Specialists 7B
Bombardier 5B Mazz 1 8A Textron Aviation 1 17A
Constant Aviation 7A Mazz 2 8B Textron Aviation 2 17B
CSCC 1 16A N1 Engines 4B TriTex Corporation 10A
CSCC 2 16B Rockwell Collins 3B West Star Aviation 2 2A
Dallas Airmotive 12B Spirit Aeronautics 1 11A West Star Aviation 2 2B
Bafia, Crisco, Freeman, Limbert 5A Frias, Parker, Vanauker, Snelling 18A
Bannen, Gentile, Salame, Bates 6B Mosely, Seymour, Ullman, Friskey 10B
Brown, Benton, Stream, Hannie 15B Robson, Riggerbach, Robson, Powers 15A

White, Tocash, Holbert, Smith 14A

Looking back to a great day at Kyber Run on September 9th.
Thanks for all your support!


This page was last updated on 12/22/21.